What’s News? 

June 2022

New iHeart Division President        6-13-22
iHeartMedia announced today that Kim Guthrie has been named Division President for iHeartMedia Florida, replacing Linda Byrd who enters her retirement effective July 15th.  

Congratulations!      6-14-22
The Radio Hall of Fame announced the 2022 nominees. Included on the list is WXXL-FM 106.7 morning host Johnny Magic. Chris "Mad Dog" Russo who began his career in Orlando at WKIS-AM 740 was also nominated. The inductees will be announced in late July and honored in November in Chicago.

Happy Birthday!      6-30-22
Happy birthday to a good friend of this site; Tony Downes celebrating tomorrow.

What's New

Biographies In Memory Sounds
/ FM 
Misc. Chronology What's News?